Faculty Ally Network

SAFEzone Faculty


Below are faculty and staff members who have completed the Colorado School of Mines SAFEzone Ally Training and agreed to have their information posted so students will know that they are an ally to the LGBTQ+ community on campus. Being an Ally means that they support equality and equity of all students and providing individual support in the best way they can. They are alphabetized by building name and first name.

Alderson Hall:
Amy Nave —————– Room 451 —————– ahnave@mines.edu
Cynthia Norrgran ———- Room 241 ———- cnorrgra@mines.edu
Jennie Gambach ———– Room 261 —————– jgambach@mines.edu
Josh Ramey ———- Room 247 ———- CJRamey@mines.edu
Keith Neeves ———- Room 429 ———- kneeves@mines.edu
Kim Luzeckyj ———- Room 451 ———- kluzeckyj@mines.edu
Megan Sanders ——— Room 449 ———- sanders@mines.edu
Sarah Bodbyl ———- Room 451 ———– bodbyl@mines.edu
Susannah Simmons —— Room 450 ———– simmons@mines.edu

Berthoud Hall:
Bruce Trudgill ———- Room 131 ———- btrudgil@mines.edu
Lesli Wood ———-  Room 227A ———-  lwood@mines.edu
Mary Carr  ———-  Room 134  ———-  mcarr@mines.edu

Brown Building:
Ben Teschner ———- Room 232 ———- bteschne@mines.edu
Bob Kee ———- Room W370E ———– rjkee@mines.edu
Brent Duncan ——————– duncan@mines.edu
Brian Asbury ———- Room EMI 104 ———- basbury@mines.edu
Bruce Yoshioka ———- Room 121-A ———- yoshioka@mines.edu
Christopher Painter-Wakefield  ———-  Room 280I  ———-  cpainter@mines.edu
Elizabeth Holley  ———-  Room 216  ———-  eholley@mines.edu
Emilia Clayton ———- Room 239  ———-  eclayton@mines.edu
Jurgen Brune ———- Room 239  ———-  jbrune@mines.edu
Kathryn Johnson ———- Room 327-F  ———-  kjohnson@mines.edu
Meghan Kaminski ———————————- mekaminski@mines.edu
Mike Wakin —————- Room 327E ———————–meakin@mines.edu
Neal Sullivan ————- Room BBW470G —————-nsulliva@mines.edu
Nicole Smith ———- Room 213  ———-  nmsmith@mines.edu
Nils Tilton ———- Room W410-E  ———-  ntilton@mines.edu
Vanessa Gonzalez ———-  Room 330-D ———-  vangonza@mines.edu
Wendy Fisher ————–  Room 280 ———— wfisher@mines.edu

Career Center:
Debbie Behnfield  —————————— dbehnfie@mines.edu
Duygu Yalaz ———————————— dyalaz@mines.edu
James Saulsbury ——————————– jsaulsbury@mines.edu
Jean Manning Clark —————————– jeanmann@mines.edu
L. Jane Cain ———————————– lcain@mines.edu
Lisa Clark ————————————- lrclark@mines.edu
Wendy Winter-Searcy —————————- wwintersearcy@mines.edu

CASA:
Amy Argyris —————————— aargyris@mines.edu
Erica Mahan ——————————- emahan@mines.edu
Jen Drumm —————————— jdrumm@mines.edu
Kyle Castro ——————————  kcastro@mines.edu
Lisa Anderson —————————— landerson@mines.edu

Campus Living Office/Elm Hall:
Colin Terry —————————— cterry@mines.edu
Jackie Garramone —————————— jgarramo@mines.edu
Jessica Keefer —————————— jkeefer@mines.edu
Mary Elliott  ———-  Room 207  ———-  mfelliot@mines.edu
Maryann Kozar —————————— mkozar@mines.edu
Sam Hille ———— Room 274 ———- shille@mines.edu

Chauvenet Hall:
Kristoph Kinzli ———- Room 122 ———- kkinzli@mines.edu
Jaime Bachmeier ———- Room 147 ———- jbachmeier@mines.edu
Terry Bridgman  ———-  Room 147  ———-  tbridgema@mines.edu

Coolbaugh Hall:
Amy Landis ————- Room 232 ———— amylandis@mines.edu
Ashley Spurgeon —————————— aspurgeon@mines.edu
John Spear  ———-  Room 252  ———-  jspear@mines.edu
Joe Del Nero —————————— jdelnero@mines.edu
Megan Rose ———-  Room 204 ———-  meganrose@mines.edu
Ramona Figueroa —————————- rfiguero@mines.edu
Samuel Nez  ———- Room 204—————–  samuelnez@mines.edu
Timm Strathmann  ——– Room 112A ——– strthmnn@mines.edu

CoorsTek:
Jeff Squier ————–Room 313 —————- jsquier@mines.edu
Todd Ruskell ———-  Room 382-D ———-  truskell@mines.edu

CTLM:
Craig Berndt  ———-  Room 114 (knock for entry)  ———-  cberndt@mines.edu
David Frossard ———- Room 256 ———- dfrossar@mines.edu
Ginny Lee ———- Room 256 ———- glee@mines.edu
Martin Heck  ———-  Room 114A  ———-  mheck@mines.edu
Mike Erickson  ———-  Room 244A  ———-  erickson@mines.edu
TJ Tremblay ———-  Room 156C ———-  tjtramblay@mines.edu
Yuri Csapo  ———-  Room 114A  ———-  ycsapo@mines.edu

Engineering Annex:
Leslie Light —————————— llight@mines.edu

Engineering Hall:
Becky Lafrancois ———- Room 110 ———- blafranc@mines.edu
Peter Maniloff ———- Room 323 ———- maniloff@mines.edu

Guggenheim Hall:
Andi Niess  ———-  Room 125  ———-  aniess@mines.edu
Ann Hix  ———-  Room 110  ———-  ahix@mines.edu
Aurea Tolnay —————————— atolnay@mines.edu
Chris Stuart Tolford ———-  Room 224 ———- marychristinefrank@mines.edu
Deb Wernli ———-  Room 110 ———-  dwernli@mines.edu
Megan Averch ———-  Room 125 ———-  mAverch@mines.edu
Michelle Darveau ———-  Room 105 ———-  mdarveau@mines.edu
Nancy Cummings  ———-  Room 224  ———-  ncumming@mines.edu
Paul Johnson —————————— President’s Office
Veronica Graves  ———-  Room 110C  ———-  vgraves@mines.edu

Hill Hall:
Jeffrey King  ———-  Room 360  ———-  kingjc@mines.edu

1600 Jackson Street:
Agata Bogucka  ———-  Room 310  ———-  abogucka@mines.edu
David Lee ————— Room 250B ———– dmlee@mines.edu
Dian Kitson ———-  Room 220 ———-  dlkitson@mines.edu
Jackson Rozeske ———-  Student Life ———-  jrozeske@mines.edu
Loni Cramer ———- Room 220 ———- lcramer@mines.edu
Shannon Sinclair ———- Room 240 ———- ssinclair@mines.edu

Johnson Road Apartments:
Pat Bahl —————————— pbahl@mines.edu

Library:
Anna Seiffert ———-  Room 166 ———- aseiffert@mines.edu
Wendy Shortridge ——– Room 123 ———- wshortri@mines.edu

Marquez Hall:
Kayla Boster —————————— kboster@mines.edu
Manika Prasad ———- Room 215 ———- mprasad@mines.edu

McBride House:
Karin Murray —————————— kmurray@mines.edu

Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP):
Andrea Salazar Morgan ———- MEP Office ———- asalazar@mines.edu
Angie Moreno ——————- MEP Office ———- amoreno@mines.edu

Moly Building:
Kathy Burris —————————— kburris@mines.edu

Starzer Welcome Center:
Annaliese Schroeder ———- Room 136 ———— aschroeder@mines.edu
Jacob Henry —————– Room 136 ————- henry@mines.edu
Jeri Brewer ———- Room 126 ———- jerlinbrewer@mines.edu
Kim Medina —————————— kmedina@mines.edu
Rachelle Trujillo —————————— rtrujillo@mines.edu

Stratton Hall:
Holly Eklund ———- Room 210 ———- heklund@mines.edu
Jon Leydens ———- Room 420 ———- jleydens@mines.edu
Shannon Davies Mancus ———-  Room 412 N ———-  shannonmancus@mines.edu
Tina Gianquitto  ———-  Room 306  ———-  tinagian@mines.edu

Student Center:
Akoko Omofoma —————————— aomofoma@mines.edu
Anne Rusk  ———-  Room 008  ———-  arusk@mines.edu
Becca Flintoft  ———-  Room E240  ———-  rflintof@mines.edu
Begoña Ruiz ———-  Room 120 ———-  bruiz@mines.edu
Derek Morgan  ———-  Room 218  ———-  dmorgan@mines.edu
Jenny Graser —————————— jgraser@mines.edu
Jill Robertson ———- Room 008———- jirobert@mines.edu
Lia Franklin  ———-  Room E240  ———-  franklin@mines.edu
Louisa Duley ———- Room 076 ———- lduley@mines.edu
Mark Cramer ———— Room E110 ———– mcramer@mines.edu
Mary Cook ———- Room E110 ———-  marycook@mines.edu
Sham Tzegai  ———-  Room 010  ———-  stzegai@mines.edu

Student Rec Center:
Andy Vanous ————– Room 122 —————- avanous@mines.edu
Brad Avenia ————– Room 104J ————— bavenia@mines.edu

Student Wellness Center:
Anne Wilfong —————————— awilfong@mines.edu
Debra Roberge  ————- droberge@mines.edu
Jennifer Hannon  ———- jhannon@mines.edu
Jeremiah Mashore  ———jmashore@mines.edu
Julie Price  ————– jmprice@mines.edu
Kate Kelsey  ————– kkelsey@mines.edu
Kathy Ebeling  ————- kebeling@mines.edu
Lauren Jensen  ————- laurenkjensen@mines.edu
Marla Draper  ————– mdraper@mines.edu
Ramsey Williams  ——– Room 205  ——- rwilliams@mines.edu
Regina Willis  ————- rewillis@mines.edu
Sandra Sims  —————- ssims@mines.edu
Shelley McRae  ————- smcrae@mines.edu

Title IX House:
Katie Schmalzel  ——————–  kschmalz@mines.edu
Sareen Lambright Dale —————- slambrightdale@mines.edu

Volk Gym:
Carolyn Dennee  ———-  Room 328  ———-  cdennee@mines.edu
Dixie Cirillo  ———-  Room 318  ———-  dcirillo@mines.edu

WISEM House:
Annette Pilkington ———-  Room 324 ———-  apilking@mines.edu
Deb Lasich —————————— dlasich@mines.edu